Facility Master Planning

In October of 2022, the ADM Board of Education approved a Facility Master Planning Committee to start the Facility Master Planning process during the 2022-23 school year. The purpose of this committee is to develop recommendations for short and long range plans to address facility needs of the ADM Community School District.

The Board-approved committee is comprised of community members, teachers, administrators, city mayors, and board members and was created to study district needs and to provide recommendations. During the 2022-23 school year, the Facility Master Planning Committee will:

  • Identify and prioritize needs of existing facilities to maximize experiences and opportunities for students in a safe and modern learning environment.
  • Identify and prioritize needs of future facilities and grade configurations to maximize experiences and opportunities for students in a safe and modern learning environment.
  • Identify and prioritize needs and future use of the current District Administration Center, decommissioned Minburn Elementary School, Transportation Center, and Athletic Facilities.

Current Facility Master Planning Documents

Date Topic Resources
3/27/23 FMP Committee Meeting #4 – Priorities and Recommendations

  • Review Solutions
    • Current Facilities
    • Future Facilities
    • Non-Attendance Centers
  • Prioritize Solutions
  • Consensus on Recommendation To Board
Links To Resources

3/2/23 FMP Committee Meeting #3 – Solutions and Non-Attendance Centers

  • Current Needs
  • Future Needs
  • Refining Solutions and Scenarios
  • Reviewing Solutions and Scenarios
  • Non-Attendance Center Needs
Links To Resources


FMP Committee Meeting #2 – Future Needs and Growth

  • Enrollment Growth
  • Projections
  • Building Capacities
  • Future Programming
  • Developing Possible Solutions
  • Prioritization of Current and Future Needs
Links To Resources


FMP Committee Meeting #1 – Current Facility Needs

  • Purpose and Role of Committee
  • Context and History
  • Review of Current Buildings
  • Review of Current Facility Needs
  • Prioritization of Current Facility Needs
Links To Resources

 6/13/22 Board Work Session

  • Review of Enrollment Projections
Links To Resources

Current Facility Master Planning Committee Members

Kim Anderson Administrator Heith Hockenberry Board Member
Luke Asche Director Sarah Knute Teacher
Jodi Banse Administrator Courtney LaMair Teacher
Thomas Book Parent Ben Madison Parent
Eric Brown Director Jim Peters Adel Mayor
Cindy Carlson Teacher Nick Schenk Parent
Mitch Crozier DeSoto Mayor Joe Stutelberg Minburn Mayor
Shanlyn Doll Parent Kim Timmerman Administrator
Greg Dufoe Administrator Nikki West Board Member
Ross Freeman Parent Rod Wiebers Director
McKenzie Gettler Teacher Bart Whipps Teacher
Lee Griebel Administrator Travis Wilkins Administrator
Amy Hemphill Administrator

Des Moines Web Design by Juicebox Interactive
en English