Honoring Excellence Award

The ADM school board recognizes outstanding staff members for their contributions to the district through the Honoring Excellence award.  To nominate a staff member for the Honoring Excellence award, please submit this nomination form to Superintendent Greg Dufoe.

Past award recipients include:

Date Awarded Honoree Position/Title
March 18, 2024 Erica Lippincott Adel Elementary Kindergarten Teacher
February 12, 2024 Lindsay Stanford Adel Elementary Preschool Teacher
November 13, 2023 Michelle Johnson Meadow View Elementary Teacher Associate 
September 11, 2023 Courtney Stephenson DeSoto Intermediate 6th Grade Teacher/Instructional Coach
May 8, 2023 Stacey LaFollette DeSoto Intermediate ELA Teacher/Instructional Coach
April 10, 2023 Maggie Bemis Meadow View Elementary Special Education Teacher
December 12, 2022 Nikki Sampson DeSoto Intermediate Teacher Associate
November 14, 2022 Beth Basinger HS English/Language Arts Teacher/Instructional Coach
October 10, 2022 Jamaica Reed HS Academic Success Coordinator
September 13, 2021 Erin Koelker Adel Elementary Special Education Teacher
January 11, 2021 David Baird Bus Driver
November 9, 2020
Travis Wilkins
Director of Innovative Learning and Communications
May 13, 2019
Karla Courtney
DeSoto Intermediate Title I Teacher
April 8, 2019
Cindy Carlson
Adel Elementary Reading Recovery and Title I Teacher
April 8, 2019
Melissa Greer
Adel Elementary Reading Recovery and Title I Teacher
January 14, 2019
Donna Dunsmoor
DeSoto Intermediate Teacher Associate
October, 2018 Amanda Parker Instructional Coach
December, 2016 Jodi Baier Wold Language Teacher
April, 2016 Jane Clowser Secondary GATE
June, 2015 Chris Hatchitt Coach
May, 2015 Terry Rolles HS Social Studies
April, 2015 Amanda Parker Elementary GATE
May, 2014 Jodi Banse DeSoto Intermediate Principal
March, 2014 Lisa Wilken Activities Administrative Assistant
February, 2014 Karen Nielsen 2nd Grade
October, 2013 Cindy Baldon 8th Grade Social Studies
May, 2013 Sondra Hovey DeSoto Administrative Assistant
May, 2013 Kim Wolf 2nd Grade
April, 2013 Nikki Krumwiede 2nd Grade
November, 2012 Kendra Wolf 3rd – 5th Technology / Tech Integration
May, 2012 Ann Heitz MS Special Education
May, 2012 Pam Septer Elementary Paraeducator
April, 2012 Dan Severidt HS Business
April, 2012 Aaron Mager MS Counselor
March, 2012 Carrie Green DeSoto Paraeducator
February, 2012 Carole Schlapkohl MS Principal
November, 2011 Kathleen Hein MS Administrative Assistant
October, 2011 Jacque Seidl HS Language Arts
September, 2011 Marvin Christensen Elementary Custodian
May, 2011 Debbie Stiles Assistant to the Superintendent
March, 2011 Lori Boston MS Math
February, 2011 Liz Severidt Food Service Director
December, 2010 Curt Rasmussen Network/Hardware Specialist
November, 2010 Carole Erickson Elementary Principal
October, 2010 Cris Goodale HS Math
September, 2010 Jack Stanley HS Science
May, 2010 Shirley McAdon Business Manager
April, 2010 Kim Timmerman 6th/7th MS Principal
March, 2010 Brandi Marker DeSoto Associate
March, 2010 Lorrie Anderson HS Art
January, 2010 Michelle Siefken Elementary Special Education
November, 2009 Mary Lynn Gray HS Administrative Assistant
October, 2009 Laura Brenner 6th Grade Science
Des Moines Web Design by Juicebox Interactive