Earlier this month the Iowa High School Press Association’s spring journalism awards were announced with ADM High School journalists bringing home nine awards. 

Delaney Kahler, Kaylin Dains, Addison Herrick, and Annelise Kreifels proudly display some of their IHSPA spring journalism contest awards. 

The contest drew over 1,300 entries from student journalists published in school newspapers or on school news sites between March 2022 and March 2023 in the state of Iowa and were judged by a panel of 16 judges. Entries were then sorted into three classes based on school enrollment.

ADM High School awards included:

To see the work the staff creates, check out the high school news site at www.blackandredgister.com or follow the staff on Twitter at @admjstaff.