The ADM School District is happy to announce the selection of 11 DeSoto Intermediate and Middle School students for participation in the 36th annual Opus Honor Choir Festival. Students selected for this honor include 8th grade students William Beebe, Darragh McHugh, and Laynie Pratt, 7th grade students Lucy Allen and Andrew Nelson, and 6th grade students Addison Caltrider, Dawson Foster, Nellie Hoodjer, Ellie Longman, Nathan Roorda and Langston Wilkins.
Over 2100 students were nominated by their directors for 720 positions in the four Opus Honor Choirs. Selections were made by means of a recorded audition. Guest conductors of the choirs include Christina Svec, Iowa State University, 5th & 6th Grade Honor Choir; Nick Oswald, Southview Middle School, 7th & 8th Grade Bass Clef Honor Choir; Amy Kotsonis, University of New Hampshire, 7th & 8th Grade Treble Clef Honor Choir; and Andrew Last, Luther College,  9th Grade Mixed Honor Choir.
The 2022 Opus Honor Choirs will perform at 4:00 p.m. November 17th in C.Y. Stephens Auditorium in the Iowa State Center in Ames. The Opus Honor Choir Festival is made possible by the Iowa Choral Directors Association, Inc.
Front Row Left to Right: Nellie Hoodjer-6th, Lucy Allen-7th, Nathan Roorda-6th, Ellie Longman-6th, Langston Wilkins-6th, Addison Caltrider-6th

Back Row Left to Right: Laynie Pratt-8th, Darragh McHugh-8th, William Beebe-8th, Dawson Foster-6th
Not pictured: Andrew Nelson