ADM Scholarship Foundation

Give Something Back

The Adel DeSoto Minburn School District Scholarship Foundation Fund, Inc. is a non-profit organization established and incorporated for the sole purpose of providing financial assistance through scholarships to students graduating from Adel DeSoto Minburn High School who wish to further their education beyond the high school level.

All Adel DeSoto Minburn High School graduates planning to attend a vocational, two-year or four-year school are eligible to apply for a scholarship.

The Foundation is financed solely through tax-deductible donor contributions. The interest earned annually is awarded in scholarships.


February, 1983 to December, 2016: $1,057,439.36

Past Scholarship Awards

1985-2017: 512 scholarships totaling $490,450

Current Scholarship Recipients

 Kristen Abbas  Will Geadelmann  Carter Nordman
Olivia Anderson Shade Hall Matthew Oberreuter
Carson Benn Cassidy Hammerberg Jack O’Brien
Sydney Bertman Abbey Hanson Lucas O’Connor
Rebekah Blanchard Andrew Harada Kade Overton
 Hannah Borst  Brianna Heimann  Amber Pirtle
 Kila Carbine  David Howard  Ashley Poch
 Austin Clements  Mercedes Johnson  Loren Ritter
 Anna Clowser  Britenee Joynes  Jacob Schumacher
 Kate Collins  Benjamin Koch  Wade Smith
 Allie Cook  Jacob Kuhn  Chloe Spoonemore
 Bailey Danner  Lindsey Lange  Alexis Stine
 Samantha Davis  Cora Larsen  Marek Wachendorf
 Elizabeth Den Herder Emma Lonneman Mason Warmuth
Hannah Den Herder Kylee Luther Caleb Weddle
John Den Herder Samuel McCartney Jacob West
Matthew Dobrzynski Reece McLaughlin Kaylee Wheeler
Reid Ehrhardt Marissa Meadowcroft Cameron Wright
Austin Flora Brady Meier Connor York
Alec Gavin Lauren Mikkelsen

List of Contributors

Additional Information


ADM Scholarship Foundation Privacy Statement

We are committed to the protection of your privacy. This commitment means that we will not share your personal information with any person, agency, organization, or entity other than with service providers who perform services for us and who agree to keep your information confidential and as is required by law. We do, however, list the names of donors to the Foundation in various publications, including on our website and in the High School Commencement program. No other information besides the donor name and level of giving is listed. Donors who do not wish to have this information listed can contact the president of the Foundation and your name will be removed. Should our information sharing practices change so that we intend to share your information with anyone besides those listed, we will post the new policy on our website. 

Board of Trustees

Stan Norenberg
Founder (1932-2015)

Thomas Book

Judy Burgus

Greg Dufoe

Lori Geadelmann

Lee Griebel

Matt Hemphill

Karen Hopewell Jacobsen

Julie Jensen

Carole Schepers

Carole Schlapkohl

John Short

Della Weems

Carolyn Weieneth


Contribution Card

List of Contributors

Des Moines Web Design by Juicebox Interactive