district3

District

The Adel DeSoto Minburn (ADM) Community School District serves approximately 1,800 students in the communities of Adel, DeSoto, Minburn, and the surrounding areas.  The district’s schools include:

  • ADM High School (9th – 12th)
  • ADM Middle School (6th – 8th)
  • DeSoto Intermediate School (3rd – 5th)
  • Adel Elementary (PK – 2nd)

Our growing district is located directly west of Waukee on the edge of the Des Moines metropolitan area, and offers a safe, modern learning environment with low class sizes.  ADM High School has been named the 13th best high school in the state of Iowa by U.S. News and World Report, and is ranked 29th in the Iowa AP Index.  The district is a STEM innovator, offering high school-level PLTW engineering, computer science, and biomedical science coursework, as well as an innovative agricultural technology curriculum and the middle school Gateway to Technology program.

Administrative Offices

The district offices are located at 215 N.11th Street in Adel, and are open from 7:30 to 4:30 during the school year and 7:30 to 4:00 during the summer months.  In addition to visiting, you can contact district office staff by phone or email:

District Administration Center Phone: 515.993.4283
District Administration Center  Fax: 515.993.1921

District Administration Center Staff Email
Greg Dufoe, Superintendent gdufoe@admschools.org
Nancy Gee, Business Manager ngee@admschools.org
Debbie Stiles, Assistant to the Superintendent dstiles@admschools.org
Rikki Kuhns, Assistant to the Business Manager rkuhns@admschools.org
Sandy Laffoon, Payroll Specialist slaffoon@admschools.org
Monica Person, Accounts Payable Specialists mperson@admschools.org
Tena McNeal, Assistant to the Central Office Staff tmcneal@admschools.org
Departmental Directors
Lucas Asche, Director of Buildings and Grounds lasche@admschools.org
Richard Beechum, Director of Transportation rbeechum@admschools.org
Jason Deal, Director of Technology and Communications jdeal@admschools.org
Reece Satre, Activities Director rsatre@admschools.org
Allison Ketter, Food Service Director aketter@admschools.org

 

Des Moines Web Design by Juicebox Interactive