ADM Scholarship Foundation

Give Something Back

The Adel DeSoto Minburn School District Scholarship Foundation Fund, Inc. is a non-profit organization established and incorporated for the sole purpose of providing financial assistance through scholarships to students graduating from Adel DeSoto Minburn High School who wish to further their education beyond the high school level.

All Adel DeSoto Minburn High School graduates planning to attend a vocational, two-year or four-year school are eligible to apply for a scholarship.

The Foundation is financed solely through tax-deductible donor contributions. The interest earned annually is awarded in scholarships.


February, 1983 to December, 2019: $1,303,692.00

Past Scholarship Awards

1985-2019: 685 scholarships totaling $662,500.00

Current Scholarship Recipients

Emily Ahrens Hannah Joens Miko Rosado
Tyler Ahrens Ryan Juhnke Nathan Royer
Dylan Anderson Joyce Kennedy Zachary Schippers
Phillip Annear Logan Krantz Kerilyn Schmidt
Kyerstin Applebee Preston Lee Aniston Jo Smith
Isabella Benetti Lauren Logue Lily A Sparling
Isabelle Brittain Kennedy Luther Tate Stine-Smith
Julia Case Zoe Marckmann Aaron Teckenburg
Kaisha Christianson Brennan McGee Anna Drew Van Langen
Olivia Connors Sarah Moews Sylas Walker
Madelyn Cox Nathan Mueller Devin M Warmuth
Kalie Dalen Astraea Munyan Abigail Wedemeyer
Alexa Ebeling Joshua Norris Anna West
Julia Flora Megan Olson Kenna Wheeler
Sarena Gibson Carley Ann Osgood Sean Whitson
Kimberly Anne Hall Hayley Owen Cole Williamson
Grace Hardcastle Kashish Chintankun Patel Jacob Yanacheak
Abigail Herrick Nathan Pfiffner Austin Younger
Brooke Hickey Sydney Pottebaum Spencer Zoet
Paige Jansen Olivia Rickert
Carter Jensen Cascio Riker

Eric Cutler Scholarship – Brennan McGee

Nile Kinnick Scholarship – Logan Krantz

Stan Norenberg Scholarship – Lauren Logue

List of Contributors

Additional Information


ADM Scholarship Foundation Privacy Statement

We are committed to the protection of your privacy. This commitment means that we will not share your personal information with any person, agency, organization, or entity other than with service providers who perform services for us and who agree to keep your information confidential and as is required by law. We do, however, list the names of donors to the Foundation in various publications, including on our website and in the High School Commencement program. No other information besides the donor name and level of giving is listed. Donors who do not wish to have this information listed can contact the president of the Foundation and your name will be removed. Should our information sharing practices change so that we intend to share your information with anyone besides those listed, we will post the new policy on our website. 

Board of Trustees

Stan Norenberg
Founder (1932-2015)

Thomas Book

Judy Burgus

Greg Dufoe

Lori Geadelmann

Lee Griebel

Matt Hemphill

Karen Hopewell Jacobsen

Julie Jensen

Carole Schepers

Carole Schlapkohl

John Short

Della Weems

Carolyn Weieneth


Contribution Card

List of Contributors

Des Moines Web Design by Juicebox Interactive
en English